15 ~ 365: Another cool stop in the city

Halfway through the first month I’m still enthusiastic about this 365 project.  Trouble is I can’t decide which of my photos to use each day.  Yesterday I went into Portland and used my photo of a mosaic at a private school who’s art teacher, Shelley donated glass to another school in Hood River.  We also stopped at this cool weaving studio for today’s shot.  Did not take my camera into Bullseye’s Product Release Party at the end of the day because I’d have even more photos to painfully eliminate from these (mostly) single postings.

Warped up.

From the entrance of the studio you can’t see all 20 to 30 looms.  Private studio space is rented as well as public looms available to rent.  For only $10 you can go in & learn to weave a kitchen towel!  We saw lovely scarves, tablecloths, rugs and more in various stages of completion.  I don’t weave so can’t tell you much more other than it was colorful with a feeling of warmth and history and utterly fascinating!

4 Comments

  1. Posted January 15, 2010 at 3:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Everyone of these pictures are cool. It is hard to pick just one, isn’t it? I love seeing them all, they tell a story. 🙂

  2. Posted January 16, 2010 at 3:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Love the close-ups, very unique. I have the opposite problem. I don’t shoot everyday, wish I did but life seems to get in the way and I just don’t take my camera with me all the time…probably should.

  3. Posted January 19, 2010 at 7:35 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Once again my dear, you have captured the feel of the entire day. We certainly enjoyed ourselves didn’t we?

    I like the warped up! cute! xoxoxo c

  4. Posted January 19, 2010 at 7:47 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks so much for your comments! Yes, Charlene, thanks to YOU it was a FUN day!!

Leave a Reply

