16 ~ 365: Bottom of Wahkeena Falls

Back in Portland today, teaching a Glass Clay class, I took the scenic route home & stopped at Multnomah, Wahkeena, and Horsetail Falls.  These shots are at the bottom of Wahkeena.

These three photos are essentially the same shot, similar focus but again I had a difficult time choosing which to post.  Right now the top is my favorite, with second & third choice posted in order….. but that might change before the day’s over.

Did I make the right choice?  Which would you have posted at the top as your favorite?  I liked how you can clearly see the foam in two of them; and liked the  movement of the water in all three.  I’m going to have to post the full views of all three spectacular falls on my glass or garden blog.  Soon, I promise!  After I get started on the gallery show work due in TWO weeks!!!  I’d rather keep taking pictures!!

2 Comments

  1. Posted January 16, 2010 at 6:44 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Love the motion in these shots – I like the middle one the best, but they are all great.

  2. Posted January 17, 2010 at 9:10 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I like the first one best, too…I think. That’s some fast water, I wouldn’t want to fall in there.

Leave a Reply

