23 ~ 365: Making the Right Choice

I followed part of the Lewis and Clark path along the Columbia River at The Dalles looking for birds.  Which is the best photo for my day?

I can’t choose just one.   I was amazed my point & shoot camera can zoom and focus from so far away.

And I was thrilled to find a heron!  He posed for about 80 pictures!!  It’s taken hours to narrow down just the heron shots.

He remained long enough for me to try a couple different camera settings.

It’s another beautiful day in my neighborhood…….well, just down the river anyway.  Wish I could go out and play everyday.

6 Comments

  1. Posted January 23, 2010 at 11:20 am | Permalink | Reply

    I personally like the second one the best. I like the ripples in the water, and the uncluttered surroundings.

  2. Posted January 23, 2010 at 9:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    WEll, I like them all! But I like #2 heron best, I think, right now, anyway. Those are very good for a p&s. Herons are so cool, I’ve only seen one in the wild and no camera, of course.

  3. Posted January 24, 2010 at 4:55 am | Permalink | Reply

    I love the second heron one the best, although they are all stunning photos.

    • Posted January 24, 2010 at 7:04 am | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks so much Nic. I played with that on photoshop a bit to see if I could make him look more dramatic. Wasn’t so sure it worked out, so appreciate you & Candace liking that one best!!

Leave a Reply

