27 ~ 365: Failure in the Final Firing.

Sigh….

It would’ve been so cool.

6 Comments

  1. Posted January 27, 2010 at 5:29 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Well, I know it wasn’t supposed to be like this, but I think it’s kind of cool the way it is.

  2. Posted January 27, 2010 at 10:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Roll with it. It’s still cool! The next one will be even more awesome.

  3. Posted January 27, 2010 at 10:57 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I agree, it’s cool as is! Disappointing after all your work, though, I’m sure.

  4. Posted January 28, 2010 at 6:29 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ouch! Been there and no doubt will be there again sometime!

  5. FLORA
    Posted January 28, 2010 at 7:01 am | Permalink | Reply

    I LIKE IT!! I could use it to salt margarita glasses too! It is beautiful…

  6. Posted January 28, 2010 at 8:29 am | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks everyone, it was for a gallery show, ‘Red’ at Columbia Arts and due Monday. It has a nice organic feel and I can sell it as a second, but it’s really not gallery quality with that big air pocket. At least it’s close to the center, making it appear intentional, lol!

3 Trackbacks

  1. […] you saw my post from day 27, you know I’m working on a project for a gallery show, ‘Red’, opening in February. […]

  2. By What’s Up?! « Steider Studios Blog on January 29, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    […] gods sometimes have a way of interferring with my plans.  Like the above bowl.  If you follow my ‘365 blog, you already know what happened here.  Giant bubble has me starting this project all […]

  3. By Triple Red Success! « Steider Studios Blog on February 3, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    […] you remember from my last post, the first Red bowl blew a very large bubble right in the center while slumping, so I put it aside and started over.  Usually it’s easier […]

Leave a Reply

