102 ~ 365: Finch Food

4 Comments

  1. Barb
    Posted April 20, 2010 at 7:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love this! I put out a finch feeder a month ago, and have only had a couple of birds! I sure don’t know what they don’t like about it!

    • Posted April 20, 2010 at 8:07 pm | Permalink | Reply

      They’ll find the food faster if you have water for them. Add a bird bath if you don’t already have one!

  2. Posted April 21, 2010 at 7:58 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Wonderful capture, Linda! I can hardly keep my feeder filled. I have finches, mourning doves (they get the spills on the ground), sparrows, black capped chickadees, and more finches (house finches and goldfinches). They are so fun to watch, when Buddy isn’t chasing them hither and yon. ­čÖé

    • Posted April 21, 2010 at 8:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks Toni! We have lots of birds here when I keep the water flowing. Mourning doves are only here mid summer, wish I could entice them to stay longer.

Leave a Reply

